





In association with the New Zealand Wine Hall of Fame Salute to Championship Award Winners for 2020

Guala Closures Award for Champion Wine of the Show: Church Road McDonald Series Chardonnay 2018

Rapid Labels Trophy for Champion Sparkling Petite Cordon by Maison Mumm NV

Red Badge Security Award for Champion Riesling Wairau River Summer Riesling 2019

Royal Easter Show Award for Champion Pinot Gris Saddleback Pinot Gris 2019

> The Production & Music Agency Award for Champion Rosé Babydoll Rosé 2019

Guala Closures Award for Champion Sauvignon Blanc Saint Clair Pioneer Block 20 Cash Block Sauvignon Blanc 2019

Pullman Auckland Award for Champion Wine, Other Varieties Matawhero Church House Chenin Blanc 2018

New Zealand WineGrower Magazine Trophy for Champion Pinot Noir VALLI Bendigo Vineyard Pinot Noir 2018

Winezeal Enterprises Ltd Award for Champion Gewürztraminer Old Coach Road Nelson Gewürztraminer 2019

winejobsonline.com Award for Champion Medium Sweet or Sweet Wine Urlar Late Harvest Riesling Gladstone 2019 New World Award for Champion Chardonnay Church Road McDonald Series Chardonnay 2018

MyFarm Award for Champion Merlot & Blends Esk Valley Gimblett Gravels Hawkes Bay Merlot Cabernet Sauvignon 2018

> ASB Showgrounds Award for Champion Cabernet Sauvignon & Blends

Esk Valley Winemakers Reserve Gimblett Gravels Hawkes Bay Cabernet Sauvignon Merlot Malbec 2018

Mainfreight Award for Champion Export Wine

Whitehaven Marlborough 'Greg' Awatere Valley Single Vineyard Sauvignon Blanc 2019

> Auckland Agricultural & Pastoral Association Heritage Rosebowl

Seifried Winemakers Collection Sweet Agnes Riesling 2009, 2014, 2019

Esvin Wine Resources Award for Champion Syrah Church Road Grand Reserve Syrah 2017

Guala Closures Award for Best Presented Screwcap Wine Bottle Lawson's Dry Hills Pink Pinot 2019

> Auckland Agricultural & Pastoral Association Gold Medal for Winemaker of the Year Chris Scott (Church Road)

For a full list of Medals awarded, visit www.wineshow.co.nz Since 1953 - New Zealand's Oldest National Wine Competition