REINSTATEMENT OF TITULAR HONOURS

PRINCIPAL AND DISTINGUISHED COMPANIONS OF THE NEW ZEALAND ORDER OF MERIT

PRINCIPAL COMPANIONS (MEN)

(Two of those mentioned below already enjoy a title)

CALLAGHAN, Professor Paul Terence, PCNZM
GEERING, Emeritus Professor Lloyd George, ONZ, PCNZM, CBE
LOVE, Professor Ralph Herberley Ngatata, PCNZM, QSO
GOODMAN, Sir Patrick Ledger, PCNZM, [Kt Bach] CBE
RICHARDSON, The Right Honourable Sir Ivor Lloyd Morgan, PCNZM, [Kt Bach]

PRINCIPAL COMPANIONS (WOMEN)

(Both of those mentioned below already enjoy a title)

CARTWRIGHT, The Hon Dame Silvia Rose, PCNZM, DBE, QSO (*Resident overseas*)
MAJOR, Dame Malvina, PCNZM, DBE

DISTINGUISHED COMPANIONS (MEN)

MAIRE. Peter Charles. DCNZM

MARK, Professor Alan Francis, DCNZM, CBE

MARSHALL, Emeritus Professor Arthur Harold, DCNZM

ANDERSON, The Honourable Noel Crossley, DCNZM BEAVEN, Professor Donald Ward, DCNZM, CBE BLANCHARD, The Right Honourable Peter, DCNZM CARRUTHERS, Chief District Court Judge David James, DCNZM CASTLE, Leonard Ramsay, DCNZM, CBE COUTTS, Russell, DCNZM, CBE (Resident overseas) DURIE, The Honourable Edward Taihakurei Junior, DCNZM EDGAR, Eion Sinclair, DCNZM FERGUSON, Air Marshal Bruce Reid, DCNZM, OBE, AFC FISTONICH, George Vieceslav, DCNZM FRAMPTON, Dr Alan Russell, DCNZM GARDINER, Harawira Tiri, DCNZM GASCOIGNE, David Rendel Kingston, DCNZM, CBE GAULT, The Right Honourable Thomas Munro, DCNZM GLUCKMAN, Professor Peter David, DCNZM GOULTER, John Packard, DCNZM HANSEN, The Honourable John William, DCNZM HENRY, The Right Honourable John Steele, DCNZM, QC IHIMAERA SMILER, Associate Professor Wita Tame, DCNZM, QSM JONES, Professor Vaughan Frederick Randal, DCNZM KIDD, The Honourable Douglas Lorimer, DCNZM MAHONY, Judge Patrick Desmond, DCNZM

MAUGER, Dr David Charles, DCNZM

McGRATH, The Honourable John Joseph, DCNZM, QC

MEAD, Dr Sidney Moko, DCNZM

MEADS, Colin Earl, DCNZM, MBE

NEILL, Nigel John Dermot (Sam), DCNZM, OBE

NORRIS, Ralph James, DCNZM (Resident in Australia)

O'SULLIVAN, Professor Vincent, DCNZM

ROBINSON, Noel Stuart, DCNZM

SIDDELL, Peter Graham, DCNZM, QSO

SKEGG, Professor David Christopher Graham, DCNZM, OBE

SLANE, Bruce Houlton, DCNZM, CBE

SNELL, Dr Peter George, DCNZM, OBE (Resident in the USA)

STEVENS, Kenneth Allen, DCNZM

TAIAROA, Archie John Te Atawhai, DCNZM

TE HEUHEU, Tumu, DCNZM

THOMAS, The Right Honourable Edmund Walter, DCNZM, QC

TINDALL, Stephen Robert, DCNZM

TIPPING, The Right Honourable Andrew Patrick Charles, DCNZM

TRAPSKI, Peter John, DCNZM, CBE

VAN DER HEYDEN, Mr Henry William, DCNZM

WALKER, Dr Ranginui Joseph Isaac, DCNZM

WELLS, Murray John, DCNZM

WHITE, Robin Adair, DCNZM

WILSON, Tennant Edward (Tay), DCNZM, OBE

YOUNG, The Honourable William Gillow Gibbes Austin, DCNZM

DISTINGUISHED COMPANIONS (WOMEN)

BEGG, Miss (Isoleen) Heather, DCNZM, OBE (Resident in Australia)

BINNEY, Emeritus Professor Judith Mary Caroline, DCNZM

BLUMHARDT, Dr (Vera) Doreen, ONZ, DCNZM, CBE

CLARK, Professor Margaret, DCNZM, CMG

COLE CATLEY, Mrs Christine McKelvie, DCNZM, QSM

COWLEY, Ms Cassia Joy, DCNZM, OBE

DODD, Mrs Lynley Stuart, DCNZM

DRAYTON, Dr Mary Josephine (Joy), DCNZM, MBE

FISH, Mrs Jocelyn Barbara, DCNZM, CBE

GRACE, Dr Patricia Frances, DCNZM, QSO

HARRISON, Mrs Patricia Mary, DCNZM, QSO

HOLLANDER, Mrs Grace Shellie, DCNZM, CBE

HOLLOWAY, Professor Linda Jane, DCNZM

HOOK, Sister Patricia Mary, DCNZM

JAMIESON, The Right Reverend Dr Penelope Ann Bansall, DCNZM

MILLARD, Mrs Margaret Mary, DCNZM

MILNE, Mrs Deirdre Glenna, DCNZM, QSO

MUIR, Mrs Lois Joan, DCNZM, OBE

O'REGAN, Sister Pauline Margaret, DCNZM, CBE

ORANGE, Dr Claudia Josepha, DCNZM, OBE

QUENTIN-BAXTER, Mrs Alison Burns, DCNZM, QSO

ROXBURGH, Mrs Alison Mary, DCNZM, CBE, QSO

SHIELDS, The Honourable Margaret Kerslake, DCNZM, QSO

SHIPLEY, The Right Honourable Jennifer Mary, DCNZM SPARROW, Dr Margaret June, DCNZM, MBE TURNER, Mrs Sukhinder Kaur, DCNZM WHITEHEAD, Ms Gillian Karawe, DCNZM WILSON, The Hon Margaret Anne, DCNZM

PRINCIPAL AND DISTINGUISHED COMPANIONS (DECEASED)

BELGRAVE, Maurice John, DCNZM HUTCHINS, Leslie, DCNZM, OBE JAMES, Oswald George, DCNZM, OBE LEWIS, David Henry, DCNZM VERCOE, The Rt Rev Te Whakahuihui, PCNZM, MBE