Ministerial List for Announcement on 17 November 2008

	THE CABINET		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
1	John Key		
	Prime Minister	Ministerial Services	
	Minister of Tourism	Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service	
		Minister Responsible for the GCSB	
2	Hon Bill English		
	Deputy Prime Minister		
	Minister of Finance		
	Minister for Infrastructure		
3	Gerry Brownlee		
	Minister for Economic Development	Leader of the House	
	Minister of Energy and Resources	Associate Minister for the Rugby World Cup	
4	Simon Power		
	Minister of Justice	Minister Responsible for the Law	
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises	Commission	
	Minister of Commerce	Associate Minister of Finance	
		Deputy Leader of the House	
5	Hon Tony Ryall		
	Minister of Health		
	Minister of State Services		
6	Hon Dr Nick Smith		
	Minister for the Environment		
	Minister for Climate Change Issues		
	Minister for ACC		

7	Judith Collins	
	Minister of Police	
	Minister of Corrections	
	Minister of Veterans' Affairs	
8	Anne Tolley	
	Minister of Education	Minister Responsible for the Education
	Minister for Tertiary Education	Review Office
9	Christopher Finlayson	
	Attorney-General	
	[Includes responsibility for Serious Fraud Office]	
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage	
10	Hon David Carter	
	Minister of Agriculture	
	Minister for Biosecurity	
	Minister of Forestry	
11	Hon Murray McCully	
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Minister for the Rugby World Cup
	Minister for Sport and Recreation	
12	Tim Groser	
	Minister of Trade	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs
	Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Climate Change Issues (International Negotiations)
13	Dr Wayne Mapp	
	Minister of Defence	Associate Minister for Economic
	Minister of Research, Science and Technology	Development Associate Minister for Tertiary Education
14		Associate winister for fertiary Education
14	Steven Joyce	
	Minister of Transport	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for Communications and Information Technology	Associate Minister for Infrastructure
15	Hon Georgina te Heuheu	
	Minister for Courts	Associate Minister of Maori Affairs
	Minister of Pacific Island Affairs	
	Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control	

16	Paula Bennett		
	Minister for Social Development and Employment		
	Minister for Disability Issues		
	Minister of Youth Affairs		
17	Phil Heatley		
	Minister of Fisheries		
	Minister of Housing		
18	Pansy Wong		
	Minister for Ethnic Affairs	Associate Minister for ACC	
	Minister of Women's Affairs	Associate Minister of Energy and Resources	
19	Dr Jonathan Coleman		
	Minister of Immigration	Associate Minister of Tourism	
	Minister of Broadcasting	Associate Minister of Health	
20	Kate Wilkinson		
	Minister of Labour	Associate Minister of Immigration	
	Minister for Food Safety		

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

21	Hon Maurice Williamson		
	Minister for Building and Construction	Minister for Small Business	
	Minister of Customs		
	Minister of Statistics		
22	Dr Richard Worth		
	Minister of Internal Affairs	Minister Responsible for Archives	
	Minister for Land Information	New Zealand	
		Minister Responsible for the National Library	
		Associate Minister of Justice	
23	John Carter		
	Minister of Civil Defence	Associate Minister of Local Government	
	Minister for Senior Citizens		
	Minister for Racing		

SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS

Rodney Hide

Minister of Local Government Minister for Regulatory Reform

Heather Roy

Minister of Consumer Affairs

Associate Minister of Commerce

Associate Minister of Defence Associate Minister of Education

Dr Pita Sharples	
Minister of Maori Affairs	Associate Minister of Corrections
	Associate Minister of Education
Hon Tariana Turia	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister of Health
	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment

Hon Peter Dunne

Minister of Revenue

Associate Minister of Health